top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBillie-Jean Hobbs

Introducing the Dunelm Group!

I have been given this UK company called the Dunelm group, they are the UK's number 1 in homewares retailing, they offer their customers a wide range of products to enhance every room! Dunelm is a multichannel retailer with over 170 superstores, two high street stores and their website which you should check out here! corporate.dunelm.com It is so incredible the range of products they are selling, they sell everything to do with homewares starting from furniture for every room in the house and even gardening!! I think I might even start ordering some furniture!



It was just incredible to see how much information is in Dunelm's 2019 Annual Reports. The details that this firm has put into their annual reports is so new to me! As I got to the firms financial statements I noticed that they are definitely set out differently but it's all the same concept. They have an income statement and a balance sheet they also have provided a cash flow statement and a equity changes statement, which I haven't seen in many financials so it was very interesting to read about. Their financial statements where 42 pages long, this included much more information than just the P&L and Balance Sheet!

Can't wait to read more into this firm and get to explore more about the financials!

12 views2 comments

2 comentários


chloe.tony
28 de ago. de 2020

My Top 3 Blogs

I love Kellie's Blog. The format, images and simplicity makes it very ease to read.

https://kelliconnell.wixsite.com/acct11059/post/ass-1-draft-here-we-go


Sarahs Blog is also very informative but I may be a little biased as i love the picture of your puppy dog :)

https://sarahlouisecook.wixsite.com/blog/post/assignment-1-step-3-6


Billies blog is also in my top 3. He makes me want to have a look at his company, Dunhelms, website as i'm sure I need some more homewares :)

https://billiejean03.wixsite.com/website

Curtir

kalaiselvi.gomez
07 de ago. de 2020

My Top 3 blog picks


a. Your blog

Well  laid out design, it is pleasant and easy on eyes. It is not cluttered and easy to navigate. Good blogger.


b.       Brenden’s blog.

You need to check this out.  ‘Heavy metal Rock Dude’. Really cool site. A fair bit of effort has been put into the layout and information. It looks absolutely fabulous and hot metallic. Easy flow of information. Awesome blogger. 

https://iloveguildguitars.wixsite.com/cquniblog/post/studiosity-and-my-top-3-favourite-blogs

c.       Kellie's blog 

Pretty neat. Simple but impressive. Easy to navigate and has an interesting feel. Good blogger as well. 

https://kelliconnell.wixsite.com/acct11059/my-blog




Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page